Related news
  • EMP Museum Becomes MoPop

    Published: 16/11/2016
    The EMP Museum in Seattle is changing its name to the Museum of Pop Culture (MoPOP), officially launching on November 19, 2016 with a celebration open to the public. The new name “better reflect ... Read more
  • 2016 Ignotus Awards Winners

    Published: 15/11/2016
    The winners of the 2016 Ignotus Awards (the Spanish equivalent of the Hugo Awards), honoring the best works published in Spain last year, have been announced. The awards were chosen by members of the ... Read more
  • 2016 ESFS Awards Winners

    Published: 7/11/2016
    The European Science Fiction Society (ESFS) Hall of Fame Awards, Encouragement Awards, and Spirit of Dedication Awards winners were announced during the 38th Eurocon held November 4-6, 2016 in Barcelo ... Read more
  • 2017 and 2018 Eurocons

    Published: 7/11/2016
    Eurocon 2017 (U-Con) will be held June 16-18, 2017 at the Fritz Henssler Haus in Dortmund, Germany. Guests of honor will include Andreas Eschbach, Dave Hutchinson, Autun Purser, and Aleksander Žiljak. ... Read more